You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma

Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story

Copyright restricted. Under license from   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price


‘Salman doesn’t have a double role in Kick 2’
DNMUM410457 | 3/24/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :370

Sajid Nadiadwala recently announced the much-awaited sequel to the Salman Khan-starrer Kick. The film, which rolls out in early 2019, releases on Christmas next year. There were murmurs about the producer-director teaming up with his favourite
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

‘Hats off to Akshay’
DNMUM410458 | 3/24/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Deepali Singh | WC :399

When we spoke to Deepti Naval a few days ago, the actress was gearing up for the 75th show of her play, Ek Mulaqat, based on the love story of Sahir Ludhianvi and Amrita Pritam. But that’s not all that the veteran artiste is busy with. In fact, Deept
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

‘If I take a wrong turn now, all my hard work will be ruined’
DNMUM410459 | 3/24/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Chaya Unnikrishnan | WC :1007

Nushrat Bharucha can’t stop smiling. Her last release, Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety is inching towards the `100 crore mark and her phone hasn’t stopped ringing. “My life has changed drastically. I have now become an option for projects that ear
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Aamir’s endeavour for Paani Foundation is a huge success
DNMUM410460 | 3/24/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : After Hrs Correspondent | WC :335

Aamir Khan’s Midas touch is not limited to his films or box-office collections, but it also positively impacts his social initiatives. While the actor prefers to not speak about it, Paani Foundation’s ‘Satyamev Jayate Water Cup’ has gr

Add To LightboxCalculate Price