You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Subedar Joginder Singh will be a turning point in Punjabi cinema
DNMUM403169 | 12/15/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : After Hrs Correspondent | WC :426

Over the decades, hundreds of thousands lost their lives to keep the sovereignty of our nation intact. While many of these warriors are still remembered, some even, after their exceptional service in keeping India’s honour alive, have been lost in an
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

PC, RANVEER, KAT AND SHAHID TO PERFORM AT ZEE CINE AWARDS
DNMUM403170 | 12/15/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :542

The mother of all Bollywood celebrations — Zee Cine Awards 2017 — is just around the corner. The makers have come up with a special New Year’s theme for the biggest awards night of the season. Says a source, “Everything is being done keeping the part
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Pretty pink pout
DNMUM403171 | 12/15/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : Manish D Mishra | WC :450

From Kareena Kapoor Khan to Jacqueline Fernandez, from Katrina Kaif to Sridevi, Bollywood actresses explored their inherent feminine side by opting for a pale pink pout with a hint of sparkle at a recently-held red carpet event. While some like Bebo
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

‘Women’s safety has always been a priority for us’
DNMUM403172 | 12/15/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :536

Two days ago, Union Minister for Women and Child Development, Maneka Gandhi, wrote letters to a segment of Bollywood about the law on sexual harassment at work. Her office said they were penned to ensure that production houses provide a secure enviro
Add To LightboxCalculate Price