You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Ranveer-DP: Next stop Bengaluru...
DNMUM426371 | 11/19/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :163

After their fairytale wedding at Lake Como, Italy, Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone returned to the bay yesterday morning. The couple exited the airport hand-in-hand and were greeted by the paparazzi and fans at the arrival terminal.After smi
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

2.0 to be akshay’s biggest opener
DNMUM426372 | 11/19/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :697

Over the last few years, Akshay Kumar has made interesting choices. The Bollywood superstar has balanced his commercial outings with social dramas, both of which have been lapped up by audiences. Now, he is all set to share screen space with Ra
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Neha-Angad blessed with a baby girl
DNMUM426373 | 11/19/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : After Hrs Correspondent | WC :258

Neha Dhupia and Angad Bedi were blessed with a baby girl at around 11.30 am yesterday. The actress delivered the baby at Women’s Hospital, Khar. A source says that both, mother and daughter, are doing fine. Neha and Angad tied the knot this May
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

PC to work till November 27!
DNMUM426374 | 11/19/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :107

After Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone’s wedding, Bollywood is gearing up for Priyanka Chopra’s marriage to Nick Jonas. The shaadi will take place in Jodhpur on December 2. Preparations are on in full swing at Umaid Bhawan Palace and Mehranga
Add To LightboxCalculate Price