You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Aamir to remake Forrest Gump?
DNMUM420613 | 8/20/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :165

After Hrs was the first to tell you that Aamir Khan has shown a keen interest in a Hollywood film, which he wants to remake. The superstar and his team have been in advanced talks with Paramount Pictures to procure a deal. It seems they have fi
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Hrithik sends help to flood-affected Kerala...
DNMUM420614 | 8/20/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Chaya Unnikrishnan | WC :360

The unprecedented rains in Kerala have seen the state suffering the worst floods in a century. Nearly 200 people have lost their lives and lakhs of residents have been displaced. While Bollywood stars have been urging people to do their bit by
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

SRK, Salman, Kat to come together on KJo’s show?
DNMUM420615 | 8/20/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Chaya Unnikrishnan | WC :220

Karan Johar has posted a teaser about his upcoming show Koffee With Karan, which, as After Hrs had reported earlier, will start in September. Now, we hear that the sixth season of his show will be inaugurated by his protégé Janhvi Kapoor and Ishaan K
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Maanayata to host raksha bandhan lunch for Dutts
DNMUM420616 | 8/20/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : After Hrs Correspondent | WC :198

Raksha Bandhan has an extra special place in every Indian household. But in Sanjay Dutt’s life, it is the most significant day because even when he was incarcerated under the Arms Act, his sisters Namrata (fondly called Anju by the family) and Priya
Add To LightboxCalculate Price