You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Menswear crushing
DNMUM422715 | 9/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Manish D Mishra | WC :245

Thanks to slouchy tailoring, a laidback layering, an interplay of soft prints and a vibrant colour clash — menswear gloried at Spring Summer 2019 ready-to-wear shows at the recently-concluded New York Fashion Week. From Libertine’s maximalist take on
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Red carpet report card
DNMUM422716 | 9/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Manish D Mishra | WC :232

Stripes on steroids
Shraddha Kapoor looks chic and sassy in this block striped Aniket Satam trench dress. She styles her hair well which adds oodles of gravitas to the look while keeping rest of the ensemble fuss-free. As they say, less is always
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Manish D Mishra dissects some of the best and the worst looks of the week
DNMUM422717 | 9/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Manish D Mishra | WC :232

Stripes on steroids
Shraddha Kapoor looks chic and sassy in this block striped Aniket Satam trench dress. She styles her hair well which adds oodles of gravitas to the look while keeping rest of the ensemble fuss-free. As they say, less is always
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

MANTO IS FOR A SELECT FEW
DNMUM422718 | 9/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :532

Manto (Biopic-drama)
Cast: Nawazuddin Siddiqui, Tahir Raj Bhasin, Rasika Duggal
(Cameos: Rishi Kapoor, Paresh Rawal, Javed Akhtar)
Direction: Nandita Das
Duration: 1 hour, 57 minutes
Language: Hindi (U/A)
Rating: *** (3
Add To LightboxCalculate Price