You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

‘I FEEL PRIVILEGED TO BE RECEIVED WITH SUCH WARMTH’
DNMUM428012 | 12/14/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :1793

Sara Ali Khan should actually be walking in the clouds, considering she has been so well received in her debut film, Abhishek Kapoor’s Kedarnath. However, this 23-year-old knows that if she keeps her head firmly on her shoulders, the chances of her l
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

How to rock living coral
DNMUM428013 | 12/14/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Manish D Mishra | WC :658

A few days ago, Pantone revealed living coral, a medley of orange and blush hues with a sliver of sherbet, as its tone of 2019. Earlier this week, supermodel Gigi Hadid was spotted rocking the hue on the streets of New York City. In India, Sara Ali K
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Go berry crazy
DNMUM428014 | 12/14/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Melissa D’Costa D’Silva | WC :854

Winter is here bringing with it some juicy strawberries. A seasonal treat you can enjoy as a fruit, in a drink or as a star ingredient of a savoury starter or dessert. Here’s a round up of places concocting berry delights that are simply irresis
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Kapil-Ginni are man and wife
DNMUM428015 | 12/14/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Chaya Unnikrishnan | WC :258

As we told you, Kapil Sharma and Ginni Chatrath tied the knot following both Hindu and Sikh rituals at the latter’s hometown, Jalandhar, on December 12. A source says that the stand-up comedian was in his element and was seen cracking jokes like, “Ka
Add To LightboxCalculate Price