You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Virushka twin in style on their D-Day
DNMUM402991 | 12/13/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : Manish D Mishra | WC :734

It’s not often that one comes across an Indian bride who sports freshly-plucked hydrangeas in her hair and weds her beloved with a garland made of dusty pink roses. Also, it’s an uncommon sight to see the groom matching his safa and sherw
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Aamir to busy himself with a magnum opus?
DNMUM402992 | 12/13/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :230

When Bollywood superstar Aamir Khan, who is currently in Thailand shooting for Thugs of Hindostan, exited Salute (the biopic based on Indian astronaut, Rakesh Sharma), the news took many by surprise. Then came a vital piece of information. He r
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Playing hard to get
DNMUM402993 | 12/13/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : Deepali Singh | WC :371

It might be difficult for Star Wars fans to imagine the movie franchise without Mark Hamill playing the now iconic role of Luke Skywalker. However, the Hollywood actor, who made his debut with the series’ first film, Star Wars: Episode IV — A New Hop
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

How Anushka has nailed it!
DNMUM402994 | 12/13/2017 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :406

After four years of courting each other, Anushka Sharma and Virat Kohli are now man and wife. The two lovebirds culminated their relationship into marriage on Monday (December 11) in an intimate wedding ceremony at one of the most luxurio
Add To LightboxCalculate Price