You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

‘Living in fear is not an option for me’
DNMUM416362 | 6/18/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Hiren Kotwani | WC :646

Following the hearing in the Bombay High Court on Friday, after Armaan Kohli submitted an affidavit expressing remorse over assaulting Neeru Randhawa and fulfilling her conditions, the fashion designer and stylist agreed to settle the issue and
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Bharat, Dabangg 3 to be shot simultaneously
DNMUM416363 | 6/18/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : After Hrs Correspondent | WC :284

Race 3 is over. And Salman Khan is now concentrating on his Da-Bangg The Tour-Reloaded that heads to US-Canada, for which he will be accompanied by Katrina Kaif, Sonakshi Sinha, Daisy Shah and some other artistes. When he returns, he will
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

‘My kids can share anything with me’
DNMUM416306 | 6/17/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :837

On a lazy evening, we are at Saif Ali Khan’s office in Bandra. The moment you are seated in the waiting room, the first thing you notice are baby Taimur’s toys that are kept in one corner. The tot also has his own room here that has T-A-I-M-

Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Saluting B-Town’s most iconic dads
DNMUM416307 | 6/17/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Manish D Mishra | WC :814

These Bollywood dads have proved to be the ultimate rockstars — whether it’s their career graphs, the way they’ve struck the work-life balance or the fitness and fashion benchmarks they never fail to set. Thumbing his nose at the cliched notion
Add To LightboxCalculate Price