You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

Priyanka’s wait for Aamir just got longer

DNMUM402596 | 12/8/2017 | Author : Meena Iyer | WC :167

Khan has opted out of the biopic based on the life of Indian astronaut Rakesh Sharma


Fans of Aamir Khan and Priyanka Chopra will have to wait for some more time to see their favourite actors romance each other on celluloid. The duo, who was supposed to star in the biopic on the first Indian astronaut to travel to space, Rakesh Sharma, will no longer share screen space together. Aamir has reportedly backed out of the project. A source says, “There were some points of
disagreement between him and the creative team.”
Aamir was likely to start shooting for the Mahesh Mathai directorial after Thugs of Hindostan. In fact, the producers had even picked Independence Day, 2018, as its release date. However,
with this development many things
will change.
Once news broke that Priyanka would play Aamir’s wife in the
Read full story


Copyright restricted. Under license from www.dnasyndication.com   
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price

More on CINEMA & ENTERTAINMENT

‘It feels good that people are recognising me’
DNMUM408309 | 2/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :500

Little did 18-year-old Priya Prakash Varrier know that a teaser clip of the song Manikya Malaraya Poovi from the upcoming Malayalam film Oru Adaar Love would make her a household name. It features the young actress, dressed in a school uniform,
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

‘Now, people are calling me a hot-chocolate boy’
DNMUM408311 | 2/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :934

Kartik Aaryan is most remembered for his monologue scenes in the Pyaar Ka Punchnama series. This Friday, he reunites with director Luv Ranjan for the fourth time for Sonu Ke Titu Ki Sweety (SKTKS), in which romance is up against bromance. We ca
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Sara Ali Khan’s contract dilemma!
DNMUM408312 | 2/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Bharati K Dubey | WC :882

With the two producers of Kedarnath — KriArj Entertainment and Guy In The Sky Pictures — heading to court over their differences, will it be debutante actress Sara Ali Khan’s career that will end up bearing the brunt of it? Reportedly, she is u
Add To LightboxCalculate Price

Abhishek Kapoor spews venom against SRK, Kjo?
DNMUM408313 | 2/22/2018 12:00:00 AM | Author : Nayandeep Rakshit | WC :556

It’s been more than a week since the Abhishek Kapoor-Prernaa Arora rift over Kedarnath came to the fore. Blaming his co-producer KriArj Entertainment for lack of transparency and funds, Gattu (as the filmmaker is popularly known) issued them a
Add To LightboxCalculate Price