You are here: Home >> English News & Features >> City-Jaipur

56 IPS officers transferred in major reshuffle

DNJAI14873 | 4/5/2010 | Author : DNA Correspondent | WC :367 | Politics & Governance

Six ADGs, 14 IGs, six DIGs and many SPs to get new postings

In a major administrative reshuffle, the state government on Sunday night transferred 56 IPS officers, including six additional director generals (ADGs), 14 inspector generals of police (IGs), six deputy inspector generals of police (DIGs) and 30 superintendents of police (SPs) from various parts of Rajasthan.
The six ADGs included Kanhaiya Lal who would take charge as the new ADG (police armed battalion). He is replaced by PK Vyas who would be the new ADG (crime). Vyas was earlier working as IG (Udaipur Range).
Jaswant Sampatram who was working as ADG (vigilance) has been transferred as ADG (police headquarters).
The IGs who were transferred include Pankaj Kumar Singh who would now take charge of IG (law and order and administration). Junga Sriniwas Rao who was IG (telecommunication) has been transferred to human rights commission in the same post.
Likewise, CB Sharma who was working as DIG moves to intelligence wing on the same post.
Amrit Kalash who was director (excise department) would take charge as new DIG (special operation group).
The transferred 30 SPs include Umesh Chandra Dutta (Sriganganagar), dragged into corpse controversy by one Rajkumar Jain who alleged that police were selling unidentified bodies. He has been transferred to Bhilwara as SP.
Dutta would be replaced by Rupinder Singh who was working as commandant 2nd battalion, RAC, Kota. Likewise Bhupendra Sahu, SP (Kota) has been transferred as commandant (7th battalion RAC, Bharatpur). P Ramji who was SP (Bhilwara) would now take charge as commandant (2nd battalion RAC, Kota). Hawa Singh Gumaria would be new SP (east) in Jaipur as the post was lying vacant after Biju George Joseph got promotion. Joseph would take charge as DIG, CID wing of Rajasthan Police. Navjoyti Gogai who was the SP (Barmer) has been sent to Bharatpur on the same post.
The new faces include BS Rathore who would take charge as SP (intelligence, Jaipur) SN Kheenchi (SP, railways, Jodhpur) and SS Choudhary as SP (police headquarters).
Power posts
Kanhaiya Lal will take charge as the ADG, police armed battalion
PK Vyas has been appointed as the new ADG (Crime)
Jaswant Sampatram becomes ADG police headquarters
Pankaj Kumar Singh to take charge as IG (law & order and admin)
CB Sharma takes charge as DIG
(intelligence wing)

Copyright restricted. Under license from
Add To Lightbox
Calculate Price